One unified voice for meat and poultry companies, large and small.

Member Benefits

Staff Directory

  • Susana Arellano
    Mexican Government Affairs Representative
    Regulatory and Scientific Affairs
    sarellano@meatinstitute.org
    (52-961) 255-4146

  • Susan Backus
    Vice President, Regulatory and Scientific Programs
    Executive Director, NAMI Foundation
    Regulatory and Scientific Affairs
    sbackus@meatinstitute.org
    (202) 587-4220

  • Betsy Booren
    Vice President, Scientific Affairs
    Regulatory and Scientific Affairs
    bbooren@meatinstitute.org
    (202) 587-4249

  • Barry Carpenter
    President and CEO
    Office of the President
    bcarpenter@meatinstitute.org
    (202) 587-4262

  • James Cornett
    Senior Director, Information Technology and Administration
    Administration
    jcornett@meatinstitute.org
    (202) 587-4247

  • Roy Costa
    Manager, Systems Administration
    Administration
    rcosta@meatinstitute.org
    (202) 587-4246

  • Mark Dopp
    Senior Vice President, Regulatory and Scientific Affairs/General Counsel
    Regulatory and Scientific Affairs
    mdopp@meatinstitute.org
    (202) 587-4229