One unified voice for meat and poultry companies, large and small.

Member Benefits

NAMI Crisis Team

The NAMI Crisis Management Team is available to assist NAMI members 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Assistance is available to non-member meat and poultry companies for a modest fee.


Regulatory or Technical Assistance

Mark Dopp
Senior Vice President, Regulatory & Scientific Affairs and General Counsel
O: (202) 587-4229
C: (703) 402-5805
mdopp@meatinstitute.org

Norm Robertson
Vice President, Regulatory Services
O: (510) 763-1533
C: (510) 504-1694
nrobertson@meatinstitute.org

Scott Goltry
Vice President, Regulatory Affairs
O: (202) 587-4254
C: (202) 375-4276
sgoltry@meatinstitute.org

Betsy Booren, Ph.D.
Vice President, Scientific Affairs
O: (202) 587-4249
C: (202) 887-6619
bbooren@meatinstitute.org


Public Relations Assistance

Janet Riley
Senior Vice President, Public Affairs
O: (202) 587-4245
C: (703) 801-2238
jriley@meatinstitute.org

Eric Mittenthal
Vice President, Public Affairs
O: (202) 587-4238
C: (404) 808-8396
emittenthal@meatinstitute.org