Log in Subscribe Join Grass Roots Action

Expert Consultants

Allergens


Dr. Joseph Baumert

Assistant Professor

Food Science and Technology Department

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

237 Food Industry Complex

Lincoln, NE 68583-0919

Phone: 402-472-2831

E-mail: jbaumert2@unl.edu


Dr. Stephen L. Taylor

Professor

Food Science and Technology Department

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

255 Food Industry Complex

Lincoln, NE 68583-0919

Phone: 402-472-2831

E-mail: staylor2@unl.edu



Animal Welfare

 

Dr. William James
William James & Associates, LLC
Phone: 703/798-7584
E-mail: dr.wm.james@gmail.com
Website: www.williamjamesandassociates.com


Temple Grandin, Ph.D.

Grandin Livestock Handling Systems

2918 Silverclume, Unit C3

Fort Collins, CO 80526

Phone: 970/229-0703

Fax: 970/491-5326

Website: http://www.grandin.com/

 

 

BSE

 

Will Hueston, Ph.D.

Director

Center of Animal Health & Food Safety

University of Minnesota

1365 Gortner Ave.

St. Paul, Minnesota 55108

Phone: 612/625-8709

E-mail: huest001@umn.edu

 

Guy Loneragan, Ph.D.

Texas Tech University

College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources

PO Box 42123

Lubbock, Texas 79409-2022

Phone: 806-742-2805 ext. 268

Fax: 806-742-2836

E-mail: guy.loneragan@ttu.edu

 

Shiga toxin-producing E. coli

 

Gary Acuff, Ph.D.

Professor & AgriLife Research Faculty Fellow; Director, Center for Food Safety 

Texas A&M University

Department of Animal Science

Room 310 Kleberg

College Station, TX 77843-2471

Phone: 979-845-4402

E-mail: gacuff@tamu.edu


Mindy Brashears, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Texas Tech University

Department of Animal and Food Sciences

Lubbock, TX 79409

Phone: 806/742-2805 Ext. 235

E-mail: mindy.brashears@ttu.edu

 

Michael P. Doyle, Ph.D.

Regents Professor and Director of Center for Food Safety

Center for Food Safety and Quality Enhancement

University of Georgia

1109 Experiment Street

Griffin, GA 30223-1797

Phone 770/228-7284

Fax 770/229-3216

E-mail: mdoyle@uga.edu

 

Charles W. Kaspar

Associate Professor, University of Wisconsin

College of Agricultural & Life Sciences

Natural Resources - Environmental Toxicology Bacteriology

1925 Willow Dr

Madison, WI 53706

Phone: 608/263-6936

Fax: 608/263-1114

E-mail: cwkaspar@facstaff.wisc.edu

 

 

Economics/Marketing:

 

Ronald L. Plain

D. Howard Doane Professor of Agricultural Economics
and Extension Economist

College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources
222 Mumford
Phone: 573-882-0134 / FAX: 573-884-6572
E-mail: plainr@missouri.edu

 

 

Environmental Issues

 

Dr. John Thorne

Senior Policy Advisor

Crowell & Moring, LLP

1001 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW

Washington, DC 20004

Phone: 202/508-8962

E-mail: jthorne@crowell.com

 

 

Food Additives/Processed Meat

 

Dr. Andy Milkowski

Adjunct Professor, University of Wisconsin

Department of Animal Science

Meat Science And Muscle Biology Lab

1805 Linden Dr

Madison, WI 53706

Phone: 608/262-1606

E-mail: amilkowski@ansci.wisc.edu

 

Dr. Joe Sebranek

Professor, Iowa State University

Department of Food Science and Human Nutrition

2312 Food Sciences Building

Ames, Iowa 50011-1061

Phone: (515) 294-1091

Fax: (515) 294-8181

E-mail: sebranek@iastate.edu

 

 

Foodborne illness investigations / Epidemiology

 

Michael P. Doyle, Ph.D.

Regents Professor and Director of Center for Food Safety

Center for Food Safety and Quality Enhancement

University of Georgia

1109 Experiment Street

Griffin, GA 30223-1797

Phone 770/228-7284

Fax 770/229-3216

E-mail: mdoyle@uga.edu

 

Craig W. Hedberg, Ph.D.
Professor
University of Minnesota School of Public Health
420 Delaware St. SE, MMC 807
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Office Phone 612/626-4757
Cell Phone 612/281-5783

Home Phone 952/939-0867

E-mail: hedbe005@umn.edu

 

Mel Kramer, Ph.D., M.P.H.

President

EHA Consulting Group, Inc.

7904 Starburst Drive

Baltimore, MD 21208-3033

Phone (410) 484-9133

Fax (410) 484-9515

E-mail: mkramer@ehagroup.com

Website: http://www.ehagroup.com/

 

 

HACCP

 

Kerri Harris, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Meat Science & HACCP Coordinator

Texas A&M University Center for Food Safety

Kleberg Animal and Food Science Center