Log in Join Grass Roots Action

Six AMI Members Elected At Annual Business Meeting To Serve On Board Of Directors

Thursday, October 18, 2001

Six American Meat Institute (AMI) elected members were elected to the Institute’s Board of Directors to serve three-year terms from 2001 to 2004.

The new Board members were elected during AMI's Annual Business Meeting, which was held during Worldwide Food Expo ’01, October 18 – 21, in Chicago.

New members of AMI’s Board of Directors include:

John Arends—president, Plumrose USA, East Brunswick, NJ

Dane Bernard—vice president, food safety/quality, Keystone Foods Corp., Bala Cynwyd, PA

Richard L. Bond—co-chief operating officer, Tyson Foods, Inc., Dakota Dunes, SD

John Butts—vice president, research and development, Land O’ Frost Inc., Lansing, IL

Russell Cross—chief executive officer, Future Beef Operations, LLC, Parker, CO

Louis Eni Jr.—president, Dietz & Watson, Philadelphia, PA

“These individuals bring to the Board of Directors years of industry experience and a diverse perspective on the meat and poultry industry that will help AMI meet the challenges of the coming years,” said AMI President J. Patrick Boyle.

For more information contact:
Janet Riley
Vice President, Public Affairs
Josee Daoust
Manager, Public Affairs

 share on facebook  share on twitter