Log in Join Grass Roots Action

AMI Accepting Nominations for Annual Awards

Wednesday, May 23, 2007

Washington, D.C., May 23, 2007 – Nominations for the American Meat Institute's (AMI) four Annual Awards – the Industry Advancement Award, Supplier of the Year Award, Edward C. Jones Community Service Award and Scientific Achievement Award – are being accepted until Aug. 15, 2007.

• The Industry Advancement Award honors an individual, group or company whose work has contributed to the success of the meat and poultry industry. Nominees may represent academia, government, media or industry.
• The Supplier of the Year Award honors a supplier who has shown a spirit of partnership and has made an outstanding contribution to the success of the meat and poultry industry.
• The Edward C. Jones Community Service Award, named for the former AMI Board member, honors a company that has shown a strong commitment to the communities in which it operates.
• The Scientific Achievement Award honors an individual from industry, academia or government whose professional achievements have had a significant contribution to the scientific knowledge of the meat and poultry industry.
Award recipients will be honored at the AMI International Meat, Poultry & Seafood Convention & Exposition, as part of the Worldwide Food Expo, Oct. 24-27, 2007, at McCormick Place in Chicago, Ill.

To nominate a company, group or individual for any of the awards, please return the nomination forms (available to download below) to Jessica Mosley via fax (202/587-4300), email (jmosley@meatinstitute.org) or mail with the requested information detailing the name of your nominee(s) and the reasons the individual or group deserves the award.

Nomination forms and a list of all past award recipients may be downloaded at http://www.meatinstitute.org/storylinks/2007/awardnominations052307.pdf.

For more information contact:
David Ray
Vice President, Public Affairs
Janet Riley
Sr. Vice President, Public Aff

 share on facebook  share on twitter