Log in Subscribe Join Grass Roots Action

AMI Accepting Nominations for Annual Awards

Monday, March 5, 2012

(American Meat Institute)

AMI is now accepting nominations for its four annual awards -- the Edward C. Jones Community Service Award, the Supplier of the Year Award, the Scientific Achievement Award and the Industry Advancement Award.

This year, the awards will be presented at the AMI Awards and Board of Directors Breakfast on Wednesday, May 2, from 7:30 a.m.- 8:30 a.m. at the Dallas Convention Center during the AMI International Meat, Poultry and Seafood Industry Convention. This awards breakfast is open to all registered attendees of the AMI Expo and is a ticketed event.

The Edward C. Jones Community Service Award is named for the late Edward Jones of Jones Dairy Farm who was a model of community service. In his memory, this award honors a company that has shown that same strong commitment to the communities in which it operates.  

The Supplier of the Year Award honors a supplier who has shown a spirit of partnership and made an outstanding contribution to the success of the meat and poultry industry.

The Industry Advancement Award honors an individual, group or company whose work has contributed to the success of the meat and poultry industry. Nominees may represent academia, government, media or industry.

The Scientific Achievement Award, which was presented for the first time at the 2002 Convention and Innovation Showcase, honors an individual from industry, academia or government whose professional achievements have had a significant contribution to the scientific knowledge of the meat and poultry industry.

To access a nomination submission form, go to http://r20.rs6.net/tn.jsp?et=1109370038885&s=0&e=0019mzqUazPKiNepBP-8fAOjpa6HTTm_wMHOVtsbOjQjQ83VfPdgWrz4qGG-DsDUPm4sxKNgvplM0helSpdE0DU2PBSqcoPF_krlAarD2tBXXYduMOhf97FfeZuLoiB3ZDjVPog_kVEmrnYYg7Au34sSQ==. Send the completed form to Christl McCarthy by email to cmccarthy@meatinstitute.org , fax to (202) 587-4300, or mail to AMI, 1150 Connecticut Ave., NW, 12th Floor, Washington, DC  20036.  In addition to the requested information on the form, please also include the reasons the individual or group is deserving of the award.  Deadline for submissions is March 23.

To view a list of past winners, go to http://r20.rs6.net/tn.jsp?et=1109370038885&s=0&e=0019mzqUazPKiNepBP-8fAOjpa6HTTm_wMHOVtsbOjQjQ83VfPdgWrz4qGG-DsDUPm4sxKNgvplM0helSpdE0DU2PBSqcoPF_krlAarD2tBXXYduMOhf97FfeZuLoiB3ZDjVPog_kVEmrnIDUodN8kOqw==.


 share on facebook  share on twitter