Log in Subscribe Join Grass Roots Action

Department of Homeland Security Offering Free E-Verify Webinars

Tuesday, September 1, 2009

(American Meat Institute)

The Department of Homeland Security is offering a series of free Webinars in September on the E-Verify system, which will include discussions on Form I-9 Employment Eligibility Verification; the E-Verify program; and E-Verify requirements under the Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR). 

 Session times and topics are as follows:

FAR E-Verify

•           Tuesday, September 8, 2009 at 10:00 AM EST

•           Tuesday, September 8, 2009 at 2:00 PM EST

•           Wednesday, September 9, 2009 at 10:00 AM EST

•           Thursday, September 10, 2009 at 2:00 PM EST

•           Wednesday, September 16, 2009 at 10:00 AM EST

•           Wednesday, September 16, 2009 at 2:00 PM EST

•           Thursday, September 17, 2009 at 10:00 AM EST

•           Monday, September 21, 2009 at 10:00 AM EST

•           Wednesday, September 23, 2009 at 10:00 AM EST

•           Thursday, September 24, 2009 at 2:00 PM EST

•           Monday, September 28, 2009 at 10:00 AM EST

•           Monday, September 28, 2009 at 2:00 PM EST

•           Tuesday, September 29, 2009 at 2:00 PM EST

•           Wednesday, September 30, 2009 at 10:00 AM EST

•           Wednesday, September 30, 2009 at 2:00 PM EST

E-Verify

•           Tuesday, September 1, 2009 at 10:00 AM EST

•           Thursday, September 10, 2009 at 10:00 AM EST

•           Tuesday, September 15, 2009 at 10:00 AM EST

•           Thursday, September 17, 2009 at 2:00 PM EST

•           Thursday, September 24, 2009 at 10:00 AM EST

•           Tuesday, September 29, 2009 at 10:00 AM EST

Form I-9

•           Tuesday, September 1, 2009 at 2:00 PM EST

•           Thursday, September 3, 2009 at 10:00 AM EST

•           Tuesday, September 15, 2009 at 2:00 PM EST

•           Tuesday, September 22, 2009 at 2:00 PM EST

 

To register, call  (888)-464-4218 or email E-Verify@dhs.gov. For more information, go to http://www.dhs.gov/files/programs/gc_1185221678150.shtm.

 share on facebook  share on twitter