Log in Subscribe Join Grass Roots Action

AMI Accepting Nominations for Annual Awards

Thursday, July 31, 2008

(American Meat Institute)

Nominations for AMI’s four annual awards — the Edward C. Jones Community Service Award, the Supplier of the Year Award, the Industry Advancement Award and the Scientific Achievement Award — are being accepted until Friday, August 15, 2008.

Award recipients will be honored on Thursday, October 16, 2008, at the AMI fall board of directors meeting in Colorado Springs.

The Edward C. Jones Community Service Award is named for the late Edward Jones of Jones Dairy Farm who was a model of community service.  In his memory, this award honors a company that has shown that same strong commitment to the communities in which it operates. 

The Supplier of the Year Award honors a supplier who has shown a spirit of partnership and made an outstanding contribution to the success of the meat and poultry industry. 

The Industry Advancement Award honors an individual, group or company whose work has contributed to the success of the meat and poultry industry. 

 The AMI Foundation Scientific Achievement Award honors an individual from industry, academia or government whose professional achievements have made a significant contribution to the scientific knowledge of the meat and poultry industry.  

To nominate a company, group or individual for any of the awards, click here: http://www.meatinstitute.org/ht/a/GetDocumentAction/i/40524

Send the completed form to Jennifer Butler either by fax at (202) 587-4300, by email at jbutler@meatinstitute.org with the requested information detailing the name of the nominee or nominees and the reasons the individual or group is deserving of the award.  Nominations may also be sent by mail to 1150 Connecticut Ave, NW, 12th Floor, Washington, DC, 20036.

 A complete list of all past award recipients may be found here: http://www.meatinstitute.org/ht/a/GetDocumentAction/i/40522.

 share on facebook  share on twitter